asfenpoly.blogg.se

Star wars revisited streaming
Star wars revisited streaming










star wars revisited streaming
  1. #Star wars revisited streaming movie#
  2. #Star wars revisited streaming mp4#
  3. #Star wars revisited streaming Pc#

#Star wars revisited streaming mp4#

Not sure about subs, although theoretically it could convert those pretty easily and encapsulate them in the MP4 container.īut personally like I said I'm just hoping for stuff that can decode on the device itself, and the A8 should be enough for most stuff. Like for MKVs they usually have H264 video, audio might be AC3 but audio is easier to transcode. It relies on a server for transcoding, but a little caveat (I think this applies to Air Video at least) is that if the audio/video codecs in the container are the proper format, it'll just rewrap on the fly, which requires much less CPU. Will Air Video stream from a NAS? The only reason I mentioned transcoding is that most affordable NAS devices don't have the horsepower. If neither the Plex media server running on the NAS device nor the client app running on the Apple TV can handle transcoding, then the setup will fail for any movies that contain subtitles (unless, I think, the subtitles are burned into the video). No, it's completely relevant, because the Apple TV app will fill the same role (i.e., client) as the ChromeCast app in that thread. That sounds like a question of doing the equivalent of airplay with subtitles which I don't think is relevant to the current discussion.

star wars revisited streaming

For example, movist will play subtitles just fine and it doesn't transcode.Įverything I've read indicates that Plex requires transcoding for subtitles. I don't know what subtitles has to do with transcoding.

#Star wars revisited streaming movie#

Everything I've read indicates that most people will need some transcoding capability at some point, for example if a movie has subtitles. Looking into this a bit more, it looks like the next big question is whether the Plex app will handle transcoding, or whether I need a sufficiently beefy NAS. A lot will depend upon how the new Apple TV handles genres, playlists and other lesser used features for video. I'm trying to decide if I maintain this weird TV hack. With all the music in the cloud I'll probably back up to a HD and perhaps some RW-DVDs and then primarily go Apple Music.

star wars revisited streaming

I need to delete a lot of songs, for instance, that I rarely listen to but that are available on Apple Music. When I get my new Apple TV next week I'll probably do a big pruning of my iTunes library. (Honestly the way media has gone, having a big gap between TV and film makes little sense anymore) The problem is that Air Video sometimes gets confused by this for reasons I'm not quite clear on. all as TV shows with different episodes of seasons. In some ways this is pretty nice since I can treat things like Star Wars, Bond, X-Men, etc. I then just make a show so they show up right. To keep more adult shows separate from the kids shows I put all my wife and my shows under TV. Admittedly I have a weird practice that's a hold over from the early days of the Apple TV. However I've had problems with Air Video missing files on iTunes. I have this and use it simply because the Video app on iOS is lousy at accessing large iTunes libraries. Based on the quality of the iOS app, this is will be the one to get! Handles subtitle selection, and just about anything you might want. It transcodes and streams anything you can throw at it seamlessly.

#Star wars revisited streaming Pc#

If you stream from Mac or PC to iOS and have never used this app, wow have you been missing out! The app is beautiful. Air Video!!! I just read that their Apple TV app is available.












Star wars revisited streaming